Employment Opportunities

Date Posted

Position

Contact

5/17/2022

SCHS Spanish Teacher

Please call Mrs. Hord or Mr. Reed at Smith County High School at 615-735-9219 for interview appointments.

5/17/2022

SCHS Special Education Teacher CDC

Please contact Mr. Eric Swann, Special Education Supervisor, at 615-735-2187 or at eswann@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

5/16/2022

SCHS Guidance Counselor

Please call Mrs. Hord or Mr. Reed at Smith County High School at 615-735-9219 for interview appointments.

5/11/2022

GHS Special Education Paraprofessional (teacher assistant)

Please contact Mr. Shane Vaden, Principal, at (615)683-8245 or at vadens1@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

5/11/2022

UHS Second Grade

Please contact Ms. Wendolyn Kittrell, Principal, at 735-1975, or at kittrellw1@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

5/11/2022

UHS First Grade Teacher

Please contact Ms. Wendolyn Kittrell, Principal, at 735-1975, or at kittrellw1@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

5/10/2022

CES 2nd Grade

Please contact Mrs. LaShae Johnson, Principal, at 615-735-0433 or ljohnson5@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

5/10/2022

SCHS Head Girls Basketball Coach/Teaching Position TBD

Please contact Mr. Scott Apple, Athletic Director, at SmithCounty High School, at 615-735-9219 or apples@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

5/10/2022

SCMS Music Teacher

Please contact Smith County Middle School at 615-735-8277 for interview appointments.

5/10/2022

County-wide Guidance Counselor

Please contact Mrs. Angel Williams, Supervisor of Instruction, at 615-735-9625 or at williamsa13@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

4/27/2022

SCHS Custodian

Please call Mrs. Hord, Mr. Reed, or Mr. Whitaker at Smith County High School at 615-735-9219 for interview appointments.

4/20/2022

SCMS JV Boys & Girls Basketball Coach

Please contact Mrs. Kelly Bell, Principal, 735-8277, or email kelly.bell@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

4/20/2022

Speech Language Pathologist or Speech Language Pathologist Assistant – Part Time

Please contact Mr. Eric Swann, Special Education Supervisor, at 615-735-2187, or at eswann@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

4/5/2022

GHS- Math Teaching Position

Please contact Mr. Shane Vaden, GHS Principal, at (615)683-8245 or at vadens1@smithcoedu.net for interview appointments.

Certified Teacher Application

General Application

Substitute Application

Bus Driver Application - To apply for a bus driver position please contact Diana Gochcoff, Transportation Department Supervisor, at 615-735-2893.

School Nutrition Application - To apply for a position with the school nutrition department please contact Stephanie Dyer, School Nutrition Supervisor, at 615-735-2321.